AGENDA ITEM FOR ADMINISTRATIVE MEETING

() Discussion only (X) Action

FROM (DEPT/ DIVISION): Douglas R. Olsen County Counsel

SUBJECT: Adams Community Benefit Plan Board Appointments

Background: There are a number of terms for members on the Adams Community Benefit Plan Board that have expired. Three are eligible and willing to serve for another term. Robert VandeVere is nominated to fill the position for the Special Districts. The appointments are before the Board for approval.	Requested Action: 005	Adopt Order No. BCC2025-
--	--------------------------	--------------------------

ATTACHMENTS: Proposed Order

Checkoffs:

Cheek		
() Dept. Head (copy)	To be notified of Meeting:
() Budget (copy)	
() Fiscal	
) Legal (copy)	Needed at Meeting:
() (Other - List:)	

Scheduled for meeting on: January 22, 2025

Action taken:

Follow-up:

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF UMATILLA COUNTY

STATE OF OREGON

In the Matter of Appointments) to Board for City of Adams) Order No. BCC2025-005 Community Benefit Plan)

WHEREAS, the Articles of Formation of the City of Adams Community Benefit Plan were adopted by the Board of Commissioners, effective January 1, 2010;

WHEREAS, the Articles of Formation provide for the Board of Commissioners to appoint five people as board members of the City of Adams Community Benefit Plan, to serve at the pleasure of the Board of Commissioners for such fixed or indeterminate terms as the Board shall establish;

WHEREAS the terms for E. Graham Alderson, Jeffrey T. Rost, Amos I. Bechtel, and Daniel N. Dorran have expired;

WHEREAS E. Graham Alderson, Jeffrey T. Rost and Daniel N. Dorran are eligible for reappointment and are willing to serve; Robert VandeVere is nominated for appointment and is willing to serve.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of Commissioners orders as follows:

1. The following individuals are appointed to the City of Adams Community Benefit Plan Board for the stated term:

a) Umatilla County position:

Daniel N. Dorran, for a term to expire December 31, 2026;

b) City of Adams positions:

E. Graham Alderson, for a term to expire December 31, 2027;

Jeffrey T. Rost, for a term to expire December 31, 2027;

Order No. BCC2025-005 - Page 1 of 2

b) Special Districts representative:

Robert VandeVere, for a term to expire December 31, 2027

2. Upon expiration of the appointed term, members shall continue to serve in de facto status until their successors are appointed, unless they have resigned or been removed by the Board of Commissioners.

DATED this 22nd day of January, 2025.

UMATILLA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Celinda A. Timmons, Chair

Daniel N. Dorran, Commissioner

John M. Shafer, Commissioner

ATTEST: OFFICE OF COUNTY RECORDS

Records Officer

Order No. BCC2025-005 - Page 2 of 2